HEY, I LOST HALF A POUND – SO WHY HAVEN’T YOU NOTICED?

I lost half a pound

Dear Diary, When I gain an ounce of weight, it is so noticeable. I can feel my clothes becoming tighter, my face gets puffy and I just look…well… guilty. Like it’s obvious that I ate a whole pizza at 3:00 am. People notice – sometimes they say something and other times.. they give the ‘look’ as if to let me know that they know.

And now that I have been on track and doing all the right things,  I can’t believe no one noticed that I lost weight. After all, I lost a whole half a pound! I feel better, I am being diligent and I want someone to notice – is that so wrong?

Maybe I can send out an email blast about it – or maybe I should make up T Shirts for each of my milestones so I can announce my accomplishment. I WANT to be acknowledged. Let’s face it – I want to be fed, and if I can’t be fed food, I want to be fed lots of compliments.

3 thoughts on “HEY, I LOST HALF A POUND – SO WHY HAVEN’T YOU NOTICED?

  1. YOU LOOK AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU LOOK AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU LOOK AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (would be great to see you soon LOLOL)

    Like

Leave a Reply

